42 Things

Just another WordPress.com site

The First Craft Sale

Where none of us handmade folks did very well. I think most of us got their table fee back but… I didn’t.

Anyway here are some fellow crafters and their cool set ups 🙂

6 responses to “The First Craft Sale

  1. Elaine April 18, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that this show didn’t pan out!

    It too me quite a while before my shows were consistently good and I still have at least one stinker a year. I tend to view the small shows more as a way to check my booth setup, get my cards out, meet other vendors… that sort of thing.

    Luckily, haven’t yet had a stinky big show. It’s gonna suck when it happens.

  2. j2studios April 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Nice Pictures Jo!

    Hoping that the next sale goes better for all of us!

    It was great meeting you!

    Larry (ljangphotography)

  3. j2studioscraft April 18, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Great pictures Jo!

    I agree with Elaine – although the sales weren’t great at least we got some cards out and people got to see our product and we got to meet other local Artisans. 🙂
    I’m always leery of Sunday shows…this is the 3rd one that I’ve done and all 3 have been duds.

    Better luck and sales next time! 😀
    Christina

  4. Kim April 19, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Hopefully it was still a good learning experience! Thanks for sharing the pictures. =)
    Maybe you could shoot me an email about how you like wordpress better. You’re not the first blog that I follow that has switched over…It’s making me curious!
    ~Kim

  5. Tawnie May 19, 2011 at 6:19 am

    I just did my first “festival” and didn’t sell anything! Granted the booth fee wasn’t very much, I was still disappointed with it. I know how you feel!

    Don’t get discouraged. Our handmade things can thrive elsewhere 🙂

    -Tawnie

    • 42things May 19, 2011 at 2:20 pm

      Thanks so much 🙂 I’m going to another craft sale June 11. I’m an eternal optimist and still think I’m going to make a millions crafting. maybe that’s not optimism… maybe thats just silly!

Leave a Reply

