42 Things

Just another WordPress.com site

>Sometimes when I wake up I still can hear my chickens.

>I loved having chickens… they are really entertaining… also they can be HORRIBLE! They will kill a new comer by pecking it’s skin off. They will attack and eat mice and pick out each other’s feathers. All in all I loved having fresh eggs every day. I just felt bad for them after a while as we couldn’t let them roam as free as I wanted too. Someday and acreage? Please Lord?

We hatched 4 of our own.

4 responses to “>Sometimes when I wake up I still can hear my chickens.

  1. RootAndTwig November 9, 2010 at 1:59 am

    >Sometimes I can still taste your chickens. 🙂

  2. 42 things November 9, 2010 at 3:03 am

    >sometimes they are delicious.

  3. 8lifegr8 November 9, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    >The picture of the hen in the pen with the plucker is rather ominous… I think I would pluck my own feathers out if I had to look at that everyday as a chicken!! 🙂

  4. 8lifegr8 November 9, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    >caption for the last picture… "check out my new stilettos!"

Leave a Reply

